Fun wit ma shorties!

Ok so enough poor grammar, but the title illustrates I may have done well by choosing Rhulfolk as my second Warmachine faction.  I’ll get to my Draconic Army soon enough, but in preparation for a Warmachine 35 pt tourney coming up on the 16th of May, I have been assembling Dwarves and Rhulic `Jacks as quickly as I can.

Here’s what I have so far:
Gorten Grundback
2 X Ghordson Driller
3 X Grundback Gunner
2 X Grundback Blaster
Wroughthammer Rockram
Ghordson Avalancher
Ghordson Basher
Horgenhold Forge Guard X 10
Herne Stoneground & Arquebus Jonne
Thor Steinhammer
Horgenhold Artillery Corps
Hammerfall High Shields Gun Corps Unit Attachment
Gudrun the Wanderer
Ogrun Bokur

I went to the FLGS last Thursday to get a game in and try out my little homies, and it was a blast of a game against a great, fun oppponent.  Much to Tim’s chagrin, I asked for a 25 point list as I didn’t have everything with me, and some of it was still unassembled.

Here is my list; Gorten’s Tiny Terrors!
Gorten Grundback
– Ghordson Driller
– Grundback Gunner
– Grundback Gunner
– Grundback Gunner
Thor Steinhammer
– Grundback Blaster
Herne & Jonne
Horgenhold Forge Guard Max Unit (10)

Tim Played Cygnar, and from memory his army was as follows:
Kraye
– Cyclone
– Hunter
– Squire
Black 13th Gun Mage Strike Force
Arlan Strangewayes
Sword Knights Min unit
Journeyman Warcaster

The game went well, I had a lot of fun, and the list worked OKAY together.  I learned a few things about the Rhulic army and the Searforge Commission in general which is good, and I almost got a caster kill in on turn three.  Unfortunately I was still playing pretty loose with Gorten, and died to a charge from Kraye after I failed to kill him on my feat turn, but it was a great game regardless.  I’m really happy with the new direction I have chosen, as well as the less competitive crowd at Heroes World and the fun I can have there.

No battle report or pictures cause I just wasn’t very well-prepared for the night out, but I promise to do some as I paint and play my Dwarven brethren (OK really I am 6’2″ and not a Dwarf, but I am tough and earthy, so consider the Dwarves to be relatives…).

Thanks for reading!

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

